Home / Mobile

Mobile

Watch Apple unveil the new iPhone live right here

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Apple is set to announce new iPhone models today. The company is holding a (virtual) keynote at 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris). And youu2019ll be able to watch the event right here as the company is streaming it ...

Read More »

Here’s everything Apple announced at its ‘Hi, Speed’ iPhone event

n”,”protected”:false},”excerpt”:”rendered”:” Just shy of one month after their last event, Apple was back today with another one. Everyone had a pretty good feeling this would be the one where they announced this year’s new iPhone… instead, Apple announced four new iPhones, plus a new HomePod, for good measure. Didn’t have ...

Read More »

Huawei plans to divest budget phone unit Honor: reports

Besieged by U.S. tech sanctions, Huawei may be looking to shake up its smartphone business that has taken a hit after losing core semiconductor parts and software services. The Chinese giant is in talks with Digital China Group to sell parts of Honor, its low-end, budget phone unit, for 15-25 ...

Read More »

Google Pixel 5 review: Keeping it simple

n You can really go crazy in terms of bokeh levels and placement and portrait lighting, a relatively subtle effect that lends the appearance of changing a light source. Changing the effects can sometimes be a bit laggy, likely owing to the lower-end processing power. All said, itu2019s a good ...

Read More »

Daily Crunch: Apple introduces the iPhone 12

Apple embraces 5G, Facebook Messenger gets better integrated with Instagram and Kahoot raises $215 million. This is your Daily Crunch for October 13, 2020. The big story: Apple introduces the iPhone 12 Apple’s big event today kicked off with the announcement of the HomePod Mini, but the real focus was ...

Read More »